The Electorate of Kiama

About Kiama

The electorate is named after and includes the Municipality of Kiama. It also includes the southern part of the City of Shellharbour (including the suburbs of Albion Park and the western part Albion Park Rail and the part of the City of Shoalhaven to the north of the Shoalhaven river (including Bomaderry and Berry). It includes a thinly populated area to the west of Nowra south of the Shoalhaven. It also includes Marshall Mount in the City of Wollongong.

Kiama was created in 1859. It was abolished in 1904 with the downsizing of parliament after federation and replaced by parts of Wollongong and Allowrie. It was recreated in 1981, replacing parts of Illawarra and South Coast.

Electorate boundaries

Kiama's boundaries were updated for the 2015 State Election.

You can find the latest information about Kiama's boundaries at

Tell me about your community

I'm always excited to hear about your thoughts and ideas

Get in touch