About the Kiama Electorate

Rural. Located within Illawarra Statistical Agricultural Subdivision.

Principal centres: Albion Park, Albion Park Rail, Back Forest, Bamarang, Bangalee, Barren Grounds, Barrengarry, Barringella, Beaumont, Bellawongarah, Berry, Berry Mountain, Bolong, Bomaderry, Bombo, Brogers Creek, Broughton, Broughton Vale, Broughton Village, Browns Mountain, Buangla, Budderoo, Budgong, Budjong Vale, Bulee, Bundewallah, Burrier, Calderwood, Cambewarra, Cambewarra Village, Carrington Falls, Coolangatta, Coolumburra, Croom, Croom, Curramore, Dunmore, Ettrema, Falls Creek, Far Meadow, Foxground, Gerringong, Gerroa, Illaroo, Jamberoo, Jaspers Brush, Jerrara, Kangaroo Valley, Kiama, Kiama Downs, Kiama Heights, Knights Hill, Longreach, Macquarie Pass, Marshall Mount, Meroo Meadow, Minnamurra, Moollattoo, Mundamia, North Macquarie, North Nowra, Nowra, Nowra Hill, Parma, Quiera, Red Rocks, Rose Valley, Saddleback Mountain, Sassafras, Shoalhaven Heads, South Nowra, St George, Tallowal, Tapitallee, Tolwong, Tongarra, Toolijooa, Touga, Tullimbar, Upper Kangaroo River, Upper Kangaroo Valley, Watersleigh, Wattamolla, Werri Beach, West Nowra, Willow Vale, Wogamia, Woodhill, Yellow Rock, Yerriyong.

Area: 2275.06 sq km.

Population: 67,589. Enrolment: 53,141.

For more detailed information see

Following the completed redistribution by the New South Wales Electoral Commission, below is a map indicating the new boundaries for the Kiama electorate at the 2015 State Election, which includes the suburbs of Nowra Hill, West Nowra and Falls Creek

This map indicates the current boundaries for the Kiama electorate

Gareth is your local member for Kiama